8 Months and 2 weeks, 260 days of Protopic Withdrawal

Sorry for the delay in updating! I am already two weeks into my eight month! Crazy crazy. Cant believe it has been that long since I used Protopic. Time is flying by. I am still enjoying my break from ITSAN. Honestly it has been nice. I needed it. I am enjoying my life right now, which has been very busy. I am on day 10 of working 14 days in a row, and not only have I been working all day, this week I have been busy every night. So I am pretty tired. I have been reading people blogs though. 🙂

So, my skin is still very stagnant. The same spots are still mildly flaring. My lower legs, ankles, palms, neck, and the inside of my arms.

I came to realize last week that my thigh area (basically knees up) were completely healed. No flaring there at all and the skin is soft and supple, so I stopped putting cream on it. So far it’s the only spot I am not using cream, but it feels so liberating! Lol I think it’s a sign of things to come with the rest of my body. 🙂

Also I should mention my hair stopped falling out at the end of March. So it lasted about 4 months! I lost 2/3 of my hair, which thankfully was thick before so you could not tell. Now I am just waiting for it to grow back.

My lower legs are still in the scabby stage and its only on the inside portion of my legs. It seems to take forever to heal. They occasionally get itchy, but nothing too bad and it does not last long.

My hands are still a bit cracked with the tiny blisters. Its frustrating.

My neck is still red and blotchy. The skin has been flaking up a bit at night the last month, which it hadn’t done that in a while. It feels rough to the touch and is still my itchiest spot. But to be fair the itchiness has gone waaaay down. I used to scratch for up to an hour and a half at my worst, now it is lasting 15-30 mins at most, sometimes even less. If I scratch too much I may have a tiny bit of oozing, but nothing serious and its only usually one spot and dries up in a few minutes.

The inside of my arms are actually not too bad right now. Just a bit itchy. A little red on the crooks of my arms. Again nothing too serious.

That’s about it. Everywhere else is doing pretty good. Just frustratingly stagnant. Wish I had better news, but I am sure it will come soon. I am doing well however!

6 thoughts on “8 Months and 2 weeks, 260 days of Protopic Withdrawal

  1. Hi, nice to read the update.

    Missing you on the forum, but totally understand the need to take a break! It’s good for the mind and body!

    Best wishes and happy healing,

    Much love,

    Louise x

Leave a Reply

