17.5 Months TSW from Protopic

I have been doing pretty good since my last post. My skin continues to heal and strengthen. I put cream on in the morning after my shower and do not need to put any on throughout the day. Absolutely none! Feels great.

My legs are still a bit scabby, I think they will take a while more to heal.

Overall my neck, which was the worst throughout this whole process is doing really well, except I have this one spot that keeps popping up. However it feels more like normal eczema. It is not itchy all the time. Most of the time I can ignore it. It never spreads and after a few days it flakes off and goes back to my normal skin color. Much more tolerable than this whole TSW business and not really an issue. I can handle it easy peasy.

However, the past week I have been sick with a cold and Sunday morning I woke up with my eyes being crusty. They haven’t been like that in months! Probably not since the fall after coming out of my last flare. Now throughout the day my eyes have been leaky again with that goopy stuff, which not to be gross, but it is the same yellow color as my snot. LOL I say this because I am not sure if it is just because I am sick, or maybe another flare is coming. I say that, because my anniversary flare last year started in my eyes the same way and then went downhill from there. So I am worried.

I am trying not to dwell on it, and praying that it will not get worse. If it does I know I will heal again, but I just really do not want to go through that again. Think positive. Think positive!

Leave a Reply

