18 Months Update

Technically I will not be 18 months until the 29th, but there is no February 29. Lol So I am updating today.

This is just a quick note to say that I am doing amazing. My last post I said I was worried that I was starting to flare because my eyes were goopy again, but that cleared up quickly after I got better from being sick with a cold. No issues since! πŸ™‚ My eyes are back to normal. I really do not have much to say. Everything is still pretty much the same everywhere else. My legs continue to slooooowly heal. I hope I can wear shorts this summer!

One thing I have also noticed in the last couple months is how much energy I have again. I knew my energy was lacking during my first year or so of TSW but now that I am feeling great I really realize it. The first year of TSW, I never wanted to cook or clean or do anything. Basically I just wanted to sit on my couch and that was it. Now I am cooking again and I have a ton of energy to get my house cleaned. I can go go go. It feels great. I just feel normal despite having a few lingering issues, and I am hopeful that those will clear in time. πŸ™‚

Cat

5 thoughts on “18 Months Update

  1. Glad to hear your doing great! Gives me something to look forward to. Haha i’m almost in my 13th month and finally coming out of a flare similar as yours at the time. I really hope I follow your timeline / healing! Keep trucking and keep us updated it’s a big help!

  2. Happy to hear you’re healing:)
    I like the cat picture. My own legs are healing slowly as well so like you I’m looking forward to wearing shorts.
    Here’s to healing and stopping steroids!

    • Hi Maarten! I used Cetaphil cream the whole time. It stung a lot when I was flaring and raw I will admit that, but it was the only thing I was comfortable using. I was too scared to try anything else in case I made things worse. I also used Vaseline on top of that on my worst parts, like my neck, just so that I could have a bit of movement. Now that my skin is doing well it does not sting any more thankfully. πŸ™‚
      Hope you continue to get better πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

