560 Days / 18.5 Months Protopic Withdrawal

Well I guess it was too good to be true? Lol I am flaring a bit. And I mean a bit. I hate to even post this cause really it is nothing compared to what I have experienced in the past but I want to keep everyone updated on what’s going on.

I kept hoping it would go away but it has been a week or so now. It is only my chest, lower arms, and a teensy bit my hands.

My hands are barley flaring. Only a couple tiny blisters, compared to the fact that I had none the last few months, but no cracks or anything.

Below are pictures of my neck and arm.

ar ne

No ooze, very little pain on my chest. I can still turn my head good. It was burning a teensy bit this morning on my drive to work but it was very mild. I think some nerve pain, but again very mild, almost not noticeable. It is only a bit itchy at night, but I scratch for maybe 10 minutes and it is not the deep itch from before. I think I scratch it through the night while I am sleeping more though. It is hard to control that. Pretty sure it is because I get too hot.

Other than that though I feel great. Still sleeping great, a ton of energy. My skin still holds moisture completely fine. Plus I am also getting pimples. lol

I really hope it does not get worse. I am trying not to stress about it and just trust God. 🙂

4 thoughts on “560 Days / 18.5 Months Protopic Withdrawal

    • Well… Sort of.. My neck and arms are clearing up very nicely! My neck feels sooo smooth. I will post some pictures when I do my monthly update later this week. But I still have some of the small blisters on my hands, no a lot, but still there, and unfortunately yesterday I realized I have some on my feet. I haven’t had any there all throughout my 19 months of TSW. Not sure what’s going on. I have read some people say the extremities are the last to heal, so maybe thats it. Its not bad by any means, just a nuisance.

Leave a Reply

